· Newest Member: PhantomDashia
Welcome
Welcome to Classic Hammer
View Thread
Classic Hammer » Warhammer Fantasy » 6th Edition
 Print Thread
6th Edition: First Game as Daemons 1500 Pt List
MattyFenby
This is my first try at a Daemons list for my upcoming competitive league game vs Greenskins.

HEROES:

Exalted Daemon Of Chaos -- Upgraded to LVL 1 Wizard. 2 Dispel Scrolls. 320 Points.

CORE:

Plaguebearers of Nurgle x 15 . 240 Points.

Nurgling Swarms x 2. 80 Points.

Mounted Daemonettes of Slaanesh x 6. 180 Points.

Bloodletters of Khorne x 15. Full Command. 275 Points.

Horrors of Tzneetch x 16. 240 Points.

Flamers of Tzneetch x 3. 75 Points.

Chaos Furies x 6. 90 Points.

TOTAL: 1500 Points.

I decided to change things up after getting SMOKED last game. With 1 win and 3 losses so far this year, it's time to buckle down. I don't have plans to bring any Special or Rare slots at this time but I'm not morally opposed to it either.

Technically I don't HAVE to be Daemons, I can bring any Chaos Hero as my General, but I just bought pretty much all the models you see here painted on Ebay and I'd like to bring at least a few of them. All advice welcome I'm completely green with Daemons. I do like how I'll have the Fear edge up against his Boyz and I want to exploit that with a big footprint on the board. Is that a decent idea?

EDIT: Also considering running 2 Sorcerers in the Hero Slots , one with the Chalice of Chaos as the General to keep us Daemonic and one with 2 Dispel Scrolls. Opens up room for a unit of Flesh Hounds of Khorne.
Edited by MattyFenby on 31-05-2021 19:17

Just Tony
I find no fault in this, honestly. Make sure you choose a lore where your #1 spell is decent, then always default to it. You won't get many casts off, but a few might happen.
Father, soldier, musician, Transformers fan, masochistic junior moderator type thing.

jonathan e