· Newest Member: rvb
Welcome
Welcome to Classic Hammer
View Thread
Classic Hammer » Warhammer 40K » 3rd Edition
 Print Thread
Scenarios
Just Tony
New thread time, people. I was at home reading my 3rd Ed. rulebook in the bathroom, and I was focused on the battles book, as that was the section I spent the least amount of time in when I started playing. I realized that out of the 14 or so scenarios in the book, I may have played 3 or 5. Something about that seemed very wrong to me. I conferred with my brother on the subject and he couldn't remember even playing Night Fight outside of a tourney once. If it's been a while for you, reread that section of the book. Even the terrain generation pages had a wealth of gaming ideas that I never once cracked on with. A blizzard on the table? Never once ran that.

I'm realizing that there is a pile of wasted potential there, so much so that my brother and I may be making a 40K night instead of our usual 6th Ed. WFB night.

Thoughts?
Father, soldier, musician, Transformers fan, masochistic junior moderator type thing.

HidaSeku
It's funny that you should mention it, because last time I played 3rd edition 40k with my buddy we had a very similar conversation! Back in the day, we'd usually just line up and shoot each other, with the occasional Cleanse mission or one of the battle missions like Meat Grinder or the like. However, there is a WEALTH of different stuff back there that I would love to play! We played two games back to back (one small, one large) and both were missions that I'm almost positive I had never played before, and it was a lot of fun. I hope to explore more of that good section myself.

Although playing in a blizzard does sound very intimidating!

Just Tony