August 13 2020 20:15:00
Navigation
Forum Threads
Newest Threads
· Spears/pikes upgrade
· New Blog; Comprehens...
· New Forum Software
· Not renewing the web...
· Insane e-bay auctions
Hottest Threads
· New Blog; Compreh... [14]
· Spears/pikes upgrade [11]
· New Forum Software [5]
Latest Articles
· THE GODS OF CHAOS HA...
· Posting Content on t...
· A word on Attachments
· Final Testing and Bu...
Users Online
· Guests Online: 2

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 260
· Newest Member: MattyFenby
Welcome
Welcome to Classic Hammer
View Thread
Classic Hammer » Warhammer Fantasy » Rules Development
 Print Thread
Burning Head debate
Just Tony
So during my game with my brother last weekend, he had an opportunity to cast Burning Head and the only thing in his line of sight was a unit in combat. Now the sticky thing is that the spell doesn't have normal ballistic missile restrictions or even targeting. I will have to get my book out of the car for the exact wording but essentially it doesn't target, but doesn't explicitly state you can't send it through a combat. It also doesn't say "friend or foe", so I'm wondering if there was ever a FAQ about it. Seems to really break the spirit of the rules to allow it, but I'm not sure it ISN'T allowed. Thoughts?
Father, soldier, musician, Transformers fan, masochistic junior moderator type thing.
 
Jump to Forum:
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Member Poll
There are no polls defined.
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

No messages have been posted.
1,427,630 unique visits
Table 'cmvogan_phpf1.phpf_new_users' doesn't exist